MY BODY GOALS and I was so embarrassed…

Good morning! I hope you had a great start to your week.

I woke up at 6:00 am yesterday feeling motivated and excited to start a new week! I was feeling really embarrassed walking into the gym with a boot covering half my leg, but those feelings disappeared as soon as I sat on a bike and began my workout. Plus, the guy next to me biking in socks took most of the attention away from me…

IMG_2974

Ew. I did an interval workout with 2 minutes on (more resistance)/3 minutes off (less resistance) with a short warmup and cool down, totaling 30 minutes on the bike:

IMG_2976

Then I found some dumbbells for my arm routine: a 7-pound set and a single 12-pound weight. After arms, I moved to the floor to finish off my morning workout with my butt routine! It was a great workout and I left the gym feeling much better than when I arrived, ready to take on my Monday 🙂 . Plus no foot pain! This aircast is really amazing technology.

When I got to work I had my Dunkin’ iced coffee and a chocolate chip cookie dough Quest bar. For lunch, I had a big salad with spinach, carrots, strawberries, half an avocado, and light balsamic – SUCH a delicious, filling, summery combo. Check out that close up…

IMG_2980

Mmmmm. For a work snack I had a Pink Lady apple, and when I got home I tried Trader Joe’s Gently Gingered kombucha. It was tasty, super refreshing on a hot day, and I initially liked that it was in a can (I’ve never had canned booch before), but the ginger flavor wasn’t as strong as I like for my booch. As I drank it I realized I actually wished it was in a bottle with a replaceable top, so I could take my time drinking it without worrying about it losing carbonation as it sat out. Love the can design, though:

IMG_2983

And for din I had a stir fry with asparagus, onion, mushrooms, tofu, on brown rice!

IMG_2987

My skin’s been breaking out a little the past couple of days from this serum they put on my eyebrows on Saturday, so I decided to do a face mask.

A healthy dinner + a face mask + The Bachelorette + the AC blasting = my perfect Monday night.


I wanted to talk a bit about some of my personal body/physique goals. I am currently at a healthy weight, so I don’t want to change much, but I definitely wouldn’t mind losing five or so pounds. I also would like to focus on “tightening up” rather than building visible muscle.

I don’t weigh myself often (maybe once every week or two, whenever I think about it/see the scale in my peripheral vision). BUT I think I’m going to do a weigh-in on Friday because it’s been quite a while with my injury and everything.

So stay tuned for some updated goals based on that. I hope you have a great Tuesday!

Do you watch The Bachelorette? What do you think of this season?

Any personal body goals you’d like to share?!

❤ Marina

2 thoughts on “MY BODY GOALS and I was so embarrassed…

  1. Pingback: Hot Coffee in August and a Gym Weirdo | Happy Healing

  2. Pingback: BYE!!! | Happy Healing

Leave a Reply

