Day 2 – Spontaneity Wins

Happy Sunday! I hope you’ve had a great weekend so far.

I woke up yesterday and headed to the gym with my boyfriend. I did 60 minutes on the bike – I did this “mountain climb” program and it made the workout fly by! I like switching it up between doing the programs on the machines and making up my own.

I grabbed some Dunks iced coffee after (and chugged it before I got a chance to take a picture).

IMG_3220

And ate a Chocolate Brownie Quest Bar. Tastes just like a gooey brownie (especially if you heat it up in the microwave for 10 seconds).

IMG_3221

Then I did a little at-home “spa day” – I did an exfoliating face mask and painted my nails. I like doing this for myself every weekend! Aren’t my nails cute as a button? (That’s what this Essie polish is called hehe.)

img_3222.jpg

After chilling for a bit, cleaning the apartment, and doing some laundry, my boyfriend and I headed out to run a bunch of errands around the city. We had to get some gifts for friends’ birthdays and pick up a few other things. I kind of lost track of time and didn’t bring any food with me, and we didn’t get home until around 5:00. I went right to cooking dinner because I was starving! I made a huge stir fry with tons of veggies: red and green peppers, onions, mushrooms, bok choy, carrots, broccoli, bamboo shoots, water chestnuts, snow peas, and baby corn!

IMG_3226

My boyfriend and I watched “Table 19” while drinking some of the amazing wine that my mom’s boyfriend gave me for my birthday 🙂 . Then we decided to meet up with some friends to continue my boyfriend’s promotion celebrations. We went to a fun bar nearby and drank cocktails and ate some snacks while playing pool.

Here’s my step count for the day.

IMG_3227

So as you can see, I didn’t quite follow the plan I made for myself for yesterday:

Saturday
Workout: 60 minutes bike and 10,000 steps
Breakfast: iced coffee and Quest Bar
Lunch: salad
Snacks: yogurt and kombucha
Dinner: Asian vegetable stir fry with tofu
Water: 12 cups

I was out and about most of the day and didn’t have time to make lunch and eat my snacks. I also ended up having a couple of drinks and eating some snacks when we went out at night. I didn’t sway completely from my plan, but I could have done a bit of meal prepping for lunch and avoided the snacks at night. I’d still consider it a successful day, though! I think a little bit of spontaneity on the weekends wins over following a strict diet/workout plan 🙂 . Here’s today’s plan (very similar to yesterday’s):

Sunday
Workout: 60 minutes elliptical and 10,000 steps
Breakfast: iced coffee and Quest Bar
Lunch: salad
Snacks: yogurt and kombucha
Dinner: tofu and brussels sprouts bowl
Water: 12 cups

Ready for day three! Hope you guys have an amazing Sunday – the weather here in Boston is unbeatable.

Do you find that you’re more spontaneous on the weekends than the weekdays?

Fav nail polish color?

What do you have planned for today?

❤ Marina

13 thoughts on “Day 2 – Spontaneity Wins

  1. I totally agree with spontaneity on weekends instead of being strict with an eating plan! Weekends are for letting loose and having fun, which totally includes treats 🙂
    Today I’m going to Target and the library plus Game of Thrones tonight. I think my favorite nail polish color depends on the season. I like Tiffany blue colors during the spring/summer but give me dark purples, navy, and grays during the fall and winter.
    Have a great day Marina!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spontaneity is an integral part of healthy living. I have to tell myself that often though because there are definitely moments when it stresses me out 🙂 Your nails are super cute. I haven’t painted my for months. I’m so lazy about that kind of thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Day 3 with a Little Hangover | Happy Healing

  4. anything pink for a nail polish, pink is my all time favourite, i got a new candy floss pink last week, love it. I do find I am more spontaneous on the weekends, probably because I have more time to do the things I love! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

