It’s Friday! Salads on Salads

Hey guys! HAPPY FRIDAY!

I started my Thursday with a solid workout at the gym – I did 60 minutes on the elliptical. I was planning on doing my regular Thursday workout, but I was feeling good on the elliptical and wanted to know what happened in “Catfish” so I kept going. I really like watching quality TV while at the gym.

Then I headed to work and grabbed a much-needed Dunks iced coffee on the way.

IMG_3266

I had a meeting right away so I didn’t have time for breakfast until a little later in the morning. A big mug of Peanut Butter Puffins today!

IMG_3272

At noon I had a work lunch at The Cheesecake Factory. We sat outside and I got the fresh vegetable salad with no dressing. I actually love this salad – it has so much in it: asparagus, green beans, tomato, cucumber, roasted beets, apple, edamame, radicchio, romaine, and white cheddar!

IMG_3268

We grabbed coffees after lunch because we were all pretty tired (we sat outside in the sun for lunch) and we had some important things to do for the rest of the afternoon. I got a tall Blonde roast with a splash of almond milk.

IMG_3271

So the project I’ve been working on this week/so stressed about is actually really cool. I am having blind and low-vision users come to our office to participate in accessibility tests for our product. Basically, we are trying to make sure that blind people can use our software! These tests started today and will probably be going until Monday. So much fun, but lots of stress with the planning/set-up. But I didn’t stress eat today, woohoo 🙂 .

I left work pretty late and my boyfriend picked up sweetgreen for dinner for us. I was planning on cooking but when I saw that they just started their “late summer” menu, I told my bf we needed it tonight. I got the Peach + Goat Cheese, with mesclun, peaches, goat cheese, roasted almonds, basil, and balsamic vinaigrette. It was so good and refreshing but def could’ve used some more peaches…

IMG_3275

I’m headed to my orthopedic surgeon appointment this morning to get an X-ray and hopefully get my boot off! Keep me in your thoughts 😉 and I’ll update you with what happens in tomorrow’s post!

I’m going to try to have the healthiest Friday eva. Join me!! Hope you have a great day.

To my coffee drinkers: How many cups do you drink a day? Do you feel like you need it to function? I typically have one every morning and try not to have more than that (but today was an exception).

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

❤ Marina

22 thoughts on “It’s Friday! Salads on Salads

  1. Way to not stress eat! I bet it was nice to get out of the office for a bit for lunch and get some fresh air. I hope your tests go well!
    Your salad looks like there were no peaches which is weird since it’s called the peach and goat cheese salad.
    I don’t drink coffee (don’t like the flavor) but I have one mug of hot tea in the morning before work.
    This weekend I have a date tomorrow (as long as it doesn’t rain) and my boyfriend and I might go to a county fair on Sunday to see all of the baby animals.
    Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Way to go to stick to your goal and not stress eat!
    Before I got pregnant, I typically had 2-3 cups of coffee day. Normally two but I had a really tough schedule last semester that bumped it to three. Now that I’m pregnant I’m down to one half decaf latte a day. I’m planning on having my husband bring me a Venti Starbucks after delivery 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Marina! Those salads look so delicious. I’m really craving one at the moment.

    I’m a coffee drinker and all of my friends know me for that. My daily quota is around 2 and 4 cups. I used to have way more than that back in the day. I like it black and no sugar. Or black with stevia. Or (when I want a really special coffee) with soy milk, stevia, and cinnamon. So delicious!

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Like

    • Salads are just the best, especially in the summer! And so is coffee… I’m slowly starting to like it just black, too! But I prefer a little almond milk 😛

      Hope you’re enjoying your weekend 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

