A SOUL-ful Saturday and a Big Fight!

Hi friends, happy Sunday!

I slept in until about 7:00 yesterday (that’s sleeping in for me…) and it felt amazing. Then my boyfriend and I went to a SoulCycle class! I LOVE SoulCycle/spinning in general and it felt so good to get back on the spin bike after a two plus month-long break. I sure missed it!

IMG_3449

We were completely drenched in sweat after class – it was such a great workout! We picked up some Starbucks on our way home. I got my usual Blonde roast with a splash of almond milk, and I also got some oatmeal! It was a chilly (60-degree) morning in Boston, so I was craving something warm. I didn’t use any of the toppings they gave me with the oatmeal (brown sugar, raisins, nuts, seeds) but I did add some stevia to sweeten it up a bit.

img_3450.jpg

I spent the rest of my Saturday in self-care mode. I put on a face mask while eating my lunch: honey Greek yogurt, tons of raspberries, and some carrots with garlic hummus.

img_3453.jpg

And then I headed out for a brow wax appointment and a pedicure! I haven’t touched my toenails since my last, pre-foot break pedicure (three months ago?) so let’s just say they really needed some care. I started reading a new book while getting my pedicure – “Commonwealth” by Ann Patchett. So far it’s about a christening party and I can tell there’s going to be some juicy infidelity happening soon. I really like it so far.

Then my boyfriend and I met up and we ran some other errands. I stopped in Madewell, tried on about 15 things, and DIDN’T BUY ANYTHING! I really liked about 10 of them, too, but I was really good and refrained myself from buying any clothes. I am trying to be sort of a minimalist when it comes to my wardrobe/life, but I still have a long way to go.

I picked up this Core water I’ve been wanting to try, and it was so delicious. Tasted like a pina colada.

IMG_3462

And I snacked on a Chocolate Banana Bread No Cow Bar!

IMG_3463

Later in the evening, my boyfriend and I went to check out a nearby Mexican spot. We sat outside and got a couple of margaritas, some chips, guac, and salsa.

IMG_3464

Then we headed out to meet up with some friends. We got some more drinks, a little more food, and then went to a Mayweather vs. McGregor fight-watching party.

IMG_3468

Everyone was SO into the match, except for me and my friend haha. So we were kind of bored. And the match didn’t end until like 1:00 am…

Finally we left and went to bed. It was quite a busy Saturday, so I’m ready for more of a relaxing day today, even though I have a couple of events to go to! I hope you have a lovely, relaxing Sunday, and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Did you watch the Mayweather vs. McGregor fight? Did you care about it?

Do you have tons of clothes, or do you take more of a minimalistic approach when it comes to your wardrobe?

❤ Marina

9 thoughts on “A SOUL-ful Saturday and a Big Fight!

  1. I did not care at all about that match, nor did I watch it, haha. I went to bed at 10:30 and it was AWESOME:)
    I have tons of clothes!! I also live in the Boston area, and I feel like I need 4 separate wardrobes for our four separate seasons. I try to cut down and donate a few things every month or so, though, which keeps my clothes hoarding to a manageable level!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The book you’re reading seems super good! I love a juicy and drama filled read. I didn’t watch the fight and don’t really care. Who wants to pay to see two guys beat each other up?? But to each their own 🙂 I did hear it was a good fight though. Sounds like you had a fun and busy day yesterday.

    Have a great Sunday Marina!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a great day! Self-care is so important. I didn’t know or care that there was a fight on last night until I saw a bunch of Facebook posts about it this morning (still don’t care though). I’m pretty much a jean and (race) T-shirt girl so I don’t have a ton of clothes. When I eventually graduate school and get an actual job, I’ll probably need some more but imagine I’ll still keep it fairly minimal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

