Sooo Much Food… Time for a New Week!!

Hey guys! Happy Monday – new week yay!

I’m totally ready for a new week, and finally the week has come when I leave for Spain!! We leave Wednesday night. I haven’t decided if I will be blogging during the trip or not, but I’ll definitely write about the trip/share lots of photos at some point.

I decided to take a rest day yesterday, so I woke up, showered, and my boyfriend and I headed to a foster children’s back-to-school party. We signed up to volunteer at the event with my mom, sister, and sister’s bf! We played horse shoes and corn hole, and made origami and bracelets with the kids. It was fun but got pretty tiring after a couple of hours. I drank another Core water on our drive over (I loooove these)!

IMG_3469

And Panera catered the event so I had the Mediterranean veggie sandwich with a pickle and lots of watermelon.

img_3470.jpg

And I had two of these oatmeal raisin cookies. Oops. But they were sooo good.

img_3471.jpg

My bf and I left around 1:00 and relaxed for a couple of hours/snacked a little too much. I also picked up a bubble tea.

IMG_3473

And we watched a couple of “Friends” eps. Around 4:30 we headed to a family dinner party. We spent the evening chatting, drinking wine, and eating outside on the deck. The apps table was absolutely delicious – bread, fruit, cheese, crackers, yogurt dip, hummus, etc. etc. I am currently obsessed with figs.

IMG_3474

And dinner was incredible. We had Persian food! I don’t know what the meals are called but everything was incredible and so flavorfully-spiced. I need to learn these recipes.

IMG_3476

We also had chocolate cake and lots of fruit for dessert, along with some delicious apple cinnamon tea. I was SO full at the end of the day.

I’m ready for a super healthy and productive week. My goal for Monday through Wednesday is to detox out the weekend through some sweaty workouts, clean eats, tons of water, and a positive mindset! And then it’s Spain time, baby!

I hope you have an amazing Monday and start to your week. See you tomorrow!

What are some of your goals for this week?!

Do you like bubble tea?

❤ Marina

18 thoughts on “Sooo Much Food… Time for a New Week!!

  1. Hi Marina! all of this food looks delicious. I haven’t tried bible tea just yet. My goals for this week are to run again. I needed to take a week off due to strong hamstring pain. Also, to eat more vegetables and have healthy dinners:)

    Hope you have a wonderful day and looking forward to see your pics from Spain!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait to see pictures from your trip! Spain is definitely on my list of places to visit. How fun to volunteer at a back to school party, especially if Panera is the caterer 🙂 A few good workouts and any weekend indulgences will be gone.

    Have a fantastic Monday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like a great weekend! I’m so jealous of your trip-can’t wait to see pics and hear about what you do.
    I haven’t really set any goals for this weekend. Maybe not stress about my new classes starting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should try bubble tea – it’s really weird at first but now I love it!
      I love eating figs plain. My friend also made a flatbread with goat cheese, figs, arugula, and balsamic recently and it was sooo good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

