Way to Go, Monday

Hey guys! Happy Tuesday.

Waking up yesterday morning was rough… but I got up right when my alarm went off and headed to the gym! I did an hour on the elliptical and stretched. Best way to kick off a Monday.

IMG_3477

Then I headed into the office. I picked up Starbucks on the way in, and drank my coffee with some GOLEAN Cereal and almond milk for brekkie! This may sound weird but I like to heat up my cereal in the microwave for about 20 seconds, it makes it more comforting and oatmeal-y πŸ˜› .

IMG_3478

I didn’t grocery shop for the week because I’m leaving for vacation on Wednesday (and I want to get rid of all my food!), so my lunch was quite random: some baby carrots, garlic hummus, and a honey Greek yogurt.

IMG_3480

After lunch I went on a walk along the river. Another gorgeous day here in Boston! I spent the rest of the afternoon working hard, drinking lots of green tea, and snacking on a Quest Vanilla Caramel Hero Bar. These bars literally taste like candy!! TOO GOOD.

img_3481.jpg

I left work around 5:15 and headed to a much-needed vinyasa yoga class. It felt great – a perfect mix of heart-pumping flows and relaxation/stretching poses.

When I got home I sipped on a kombucha flavor I hadn’t tried before! GT’s Cayennade – it was so good! I loved the flavor and it had quite the kick.

img_3482.jpg

And then I cooked up a ginormous plate of cauliflower, broccoli lentils, onion, a veggie burger, and a giant, super ripe heirloom tomato my mom gave me yesterday. Such a colorful, filling din!

img_3485-e1503965708153.jpg

I spent the rest of my evening doing some Spain prep with the bf, watching “Friends”, and relaxing. Way to go, Monday.

I hope you guys have had a great start to your week!!

What are you most excited for this week?

What was your Monday workout?

❀ Marina

14 thoughts on “Way to Go, Monday

  1. Sounds like a very productive Monday! 2 workouts and Spain prep! I wish mine was as productive but instead of packing I watched bachelor in paradise -_-

    I am most (and least) excited for moving on Friday! and my Monday workout was teaching spin. Theme was “Royalty” with Kings of Leon, Queen, Prince, Lady Gaga, and Duke Dumont. Fun but a weird mix of songs..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m most excited for having Monday off next week! I love days off so I can get an extra day in for my weekend. Aren’t pre-vacation meals always the weirdest things? I hate wasting food so I throw together anything I thing will taste good together. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t but better than throwing food away!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

