A Snickers as My Pre-Workout ;)

Hi! Happy hump day πŸ™‚ . The conference is finally over, woo! Back to regular hours in the office today.

I woke up yesterday morning and headed straight to the conference, which started at 7:30 am (what the heck?!). I grabbed my Starbucks coffee on my way over.

IMG_4250

And had an Oikos blueberry Greek yogurt with some cantaloupe for breakfast.

img_4252.jpg

I got hungry a couple of hours later and snacked on a Peanut Butter & Jelly Quest Bar I brought.

IMG_4253

And I finally escaped the booth for a bit to go on a walk and grab some sweetgreen with my coworker/friend, Katie πŸ™‚ . I made my own salad with kale, baby spinach, sweet potato, spicy broccoli, sprouts, sesame tofu, and a lemon squeeze.

IMG_4256

Then it was back to the conference for the rest of the afternoon. My feet HURT from standing at the booth all day, but I made myself go to the gym after the conference! Katie joined me which was extra motivation. I had a Diet Coke and a fun size Snickers as my “pre-workout” – super healthy right? πŸ˜‰ It actually gave me a ton of energy!

IMG_4258

When I got to the gym I changed and hopped on a treadmill. I did this random workout that I found on Pinterest.

IMG_4259

It was great and went by really quickly, and was actually a little over five miles, but it wasn’t too hard. It still felt great to sweat out the day! I was starving by the time I got home, so I just had the same thing I had the night before – an asparagus, red onion, and mushroom stir fry on lentils. So delicious and filling.

IMG_4265

And for dessert I had a Gin Gin!

IMG_4266

Frankie and I spent the night doing some wedding planning (currently designing our save the dates πŸ˜‰ ) and watching “This is Us”! Not the most exciting of days to report to you guys, but that’s the conference life. Happy to be back at the office this morn!

Do you ever have to go to conferences for your work? Do you like doing that?Β I love it and it really switches things up, but it is so exhausting!

Have you ever eaten candy before a run/any workout?

❀ Marina

 

23 thoughts on “A Snickers as My Pre-Workout ;)

  1. I’ve been eating way too much candy now that all the Halloween candy is out at the grocery stores. :/
    I think I’ve done that running workout before! Can’t wait to see your save the dates! Wedding planning went so quick for me – I wish I could go back and live it all over again πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s soo hard not to! I think I’m gonna get some candy corn this weekend…

      It’s a fun workout, right? It goes by really quickly. Wedding planning is already zooming by – in trying to soak in every minute of it / not get too stressed!!

      Like

  2. I’ve never been to a conference but I went to one as a student and they are long days! If you eat a candy bar before the workout then it’s healthy right?! Kidding but I can totally see why it gave you so much energy!

    Might be weird but how to you cook lentils? I’ve been thinking about incorporating them into my diet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Definitely long days, but I don’t mind if it’s only a couple! Yea it’s totally healthy if you workout right after :p

      I actually just buy the precooked lentils from Trader Joe’s!! So all you do is heat them up in the microwave (or eat them cold if you want). They’re soo yummy and have lots of protein πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I used to keep one of those in my desk at work and called it the “emergency snickers.” Only to be used on a really bad day or if I needed some SUGAR! lol! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Candy is like THE BEST pre-run snack for me. Actually, cake is the best. Back in the day I used to have a piece of cake with coffee before my morning runs. It was delicious, easy to digest and it gave me lots of energy.

    Then I switched to PB toasts and Clift Bars for longer runs. I do still eat some cookies for shorter runs only, because after mile 3 I start feeling hungry.

    Hope you enjoy your day Marina:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Some Monday Goals and a GOLDEN RETRIEVER!! | Happy Healing

Leave a Reply

