True Life: I’m Addicted to Trader Joe’s

Hi friends!! Happy Sunday. I hope you’ve been enjoying your weekend so far! I’ve been doing a whole lotta relaxing.

I woke up bright and early yesterday morning and headed to my favorite boxing class with Frankie! I went to this class every Saturday at 9:00 am pre-foot break, and now I’m getting back into it. It’s a 75 minute class – the first 15 minutes are a “warmup” (really hard plyometric exercises that get me dripping sweat immediately), the next 45 minutes include 12 rounds of boxing, and the last 15 minutes are for abs. I feel like this class is the ultimate full-body workout and it’s so much fun.

IMG_4300

I picked up some Starbucks coffee after class – a grande Blonde roast with a little bit of almond milk.

IMG_4306

And when I got home, I made some oats and flax oatmeal for breakfast. I didn’t have any fruit to add to it, though 😦 .

IMG_4308

Then Frankie and I went out to run a bunch of errands (and get some David’s Tea, of course). I got my brows waxed, stopped by Frankie’s new office, and hit up the dry cleaners. It was a super productive afternoon!

When I got home I made a big salad (too big for a regular bowl so had to use a mixing bowl, lol) with baby spinach, grape tomatoes, baby carrots, half an avocado, and a light balsamic dressing.

IMG_4309

Then we plopped on the couch and did some hardcore CHILLING. I felt like we hadn’t done this for a while, and it was necessary. When I got hungry again I snacked on a Double Chocolate Chunk Questie.

img_4311.jpg

We finally decided to get off our butts and do something else productive, so we drove to Trader Joe’s (a.k.a. our second home). We got our groceries for next week, and it took every ounce of self control for me to not get every single one of these fall items (although I got the pumpkin oatmeal, soup, and Greek yogurt). Nothing quite like a Saturday night spent at club TJ.

IMG_4314

I also got this adorable skull succulent to add to my cactus collection. His name is Petros. (Shoutout to Emily – you inspired me to buy him!!)

IMG_4322

I just had to crack open this Cayennade booch on the way home.

FullSizeRender

And for dinner I cooked up two mini sweet potatoes, tons of Brussels sprouts, and some lentils.

IMG_4323

After eating, Frankie and I watched the movie “Bachelorette” and went to bed around 11:00. Solid Saturday!!

This morning we’re heading to my sister’s spin class, and then to an amusement park with my sis and her bf!! Hope you guys have the best Sunday, and I’ll see ya tomorrow.

Have you ever taken a boxing class? Are you a fan?

Tell me your Sunday dinner plan, please!!

❤ Marina

17 thoughts on “True Life: I’m Addicted to Trader Joe’s

  1. I’ve never taken a kickboxing class but I feel like I would enjoy it! I love how you only got 3 of the fall items from TJ’s lol. I have to force myself not to walk out with everything in the store when I go. It’s a decent drive form where I live (~30 minutes) so I don’t go often but I love there items. Did you know the Aldi’s and TJ’s are owned by the same people?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That boxing class sounds amazing! I used to do a kickboxing class and I always loved how strong it made me feel! You’ve inspired me to add some boxing into my routines this week:)
    I have to avoid my favourite grocery store- just too dangerous while I’m trying to get rid of these couple of pounds!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the shout out! Petros is awesome! I have spent a decent amount of the weekend scoping out additional sugar skulls for my collection. Every time I go to Trader Joe’s I am fighting the urge to buy the whole dang store. Hope you are having a nice evening!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

