Some Monday Goals and a GOLDEN RETRIEVER!!

Happy Monday peeps!!! I hope you had the best weekend, and for those of you going back to work today… stinks to be you 😉 . Just kidding, I hope you have a productive day!

Yesterday was the best Sunday. I woke up around 6:00 (I tried to sleep in a little later but was stressing over some wedding planning-related things, haha) so I went on a nice, long walk and listened to “The Disaster Artist”. Boston’s starting to look fall-ish, but it was still too hot out to get the full autumn experience.

IMG_4329IMG_4332

I picked up coffee for myself and Frankie and drank that with a Greek pumpkin yogurt for breakfast. This was my first time trying this yogurt and it was SOOO GOOD!!!! The perfect amount of pumpkin flavor and so creamy and filling.

IMG_4335

Then Frankie and I walked through the rain to my sister’s spin class. The theme of today’s class was “Nelly, Ludacris, 50 Cent, Flo Rida”. It was lots of fun and a great sweat.

When I got home I showered, did a face mask, did some laundry, and made a big salad with spring mix, baby carrots, grape tomatoes, half an avocado, and a light Italian dressing.

IMG_4336

Around 2:00 we left to pick up my sis and her boyfriend and go to my mom’s house in the suburbs to chill with my mom and her boyfriend! We did some wedding planning, watched TV, did some wine tastings, and took this little pup on a walk.

IMG_4341IMG_4342IMG_4343

I snacked on a Chocolate Brownie Quest Bar when I got hungry.

IMG_4344

For dinner we drove to an amazing nearby sushi restaurant and met up with my jolly godfather 🙂 . I got miso soup, and Frankie and I split cucumber, avocado, and shiitake rolls.

img_4350.jpg

Then we drove home and headed straight to bed. Such a lovely Sunday!

I’m excited for a new week and some new goals, including eating as cleanly as possible (and only when I’m hungry… no mindless snacking!!) and working out at least six days and really pushing myself!

I’m so excited to have today off from work – I’m going to an early Barry’s Bootcamp class and then hopefully deep cleaning the apartment and doing more wedding planning. I hope you guys have a great start to your week!!

P.S. Guess what guys… there are now Snickers Protein bars!! So now I can’t feel as bad about having a Snickers as my pre-workout 😉 .

Would you try a Snickers Protein bar?!

Tell me one or two of your goals for this week!

❤ Marina

28 thoughts on “Some Monday Goals and a GOLDEN RETRIEVER!!

  1. That golden is so cute! Goals for this week – decide on a half marathon to run and pick out a turkey trot to do Thanksgiving morning 🙂
    Have a wonderful day off! I’m not at all jealous while sitting at my desk…not at all 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely thought you got a dog too! 😉
    Boston is so pretty – I’ve never been! Love all the ivy growing on the buildings. Thanks for reminding me I need to download an audiobook!
    Goals for the week: stick to my BBG plan, eat fruits and veggies everyday, and drink lots of water!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wish!! Hopefully that post will be coming soon 😉

      You have to come visit Boston! It’s beautiful, especially during this time of year. Let me know which audiobook you pick!

      Awesome goals. Can’t wait to hear about your BBG progress… you’re inspiring me!

      Like

  3. I am the exact same way with waking up early – if there’s anything I need to do or am remotely stressed about I can never sleep in at all, it’s the worst 😦 That sounds like such a nice day though! I love starting the day with a walk (especially because morning is still the only time of day here it isn’t really hot).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh it is the worst!! But it’s sometimes nice to wake up before the rest of the world and do something productive.

      I really loved starting my day with a walk. I want to incorporate this into my routine!! It’s the best way to clear your head/think about your day ahead.

      Have a great night, Christina!!

      Like

  4. Hey girl! Just checking out your blog and I was immediately drawn to it when I noticed that you are also a Bostonian?! *cheers* Anywho, I’ve walked passed that pumpkin yogurt at Trader Joe’s about a hundred times (I go there too often) but I haven’t picked it up and now I may have to throw it in my cart next time! I love how you described it as being the perfect amount of pumpkin flavor because seriously that makes all the difference! Also I was reading some of your other blogs and Kombucha…another thing I’ve been debating to try, I get such mixed reviews and I just don’t know but whats it like? Is it tea-like? Bitter? Sweet? lol

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh hello fellow Bostonian!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂 . You definitely need to get that yogurt next time.

      Kombucha is really weird and takes some getting used to – it’s kinda a mix between a soda and a tea, and some taste more vinegary than others. If I were you I’d try a Health-Ade Pink Lady Apple one. Let me know what you think!

      ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

