An Active, Pumpkin-Filled Day Off!

Hey hey! Happy Tuesday. Hope you’ve had a great start to your week.

I woke up right at 6:00 yesterday morning even though I had the day off (I think this is my new, natural wakeup time and I’m not complaining). I spent the next couple of hours going through emails, doing laundry, and journaling, and then it was time for Barry’s Bootcamp!

I took the 9:00 am Arms & Abs class – SUCH a good/hard workout. For those of you unfamiliar with Barry’s, you spend half the class on a treadmill and half the class on the floor doing strength training. It’s such an amazing full-body workout, and you get pushed really hard by the teachers!! Of course I ordered a Skinny PB Vanilla shakeΒ (almond milk, peanut butter powder, vanilla protein powder, and ice) for after class πŸ™‚ . Twenty-eight grams of protein wowza!

IMG_4351

I drank that in about eight minutes and then picked up a grande Starbucks Blonde roast with a little almond milk!

IMG_4353

I felt super energized after class, so I decided to deep clean my apartment. I blasted T-Swift’s “Speak Now” album (her best album, IMO) and got to work. I feel like the surfaces in my apartment collect SO much dust, so I have to clean them often, meh.

After about an hour of cleaning I took a much-needed shower and made lunch. I had my favorite salad with spring mix, a yummy little tomato (thanks Mom!), carrots, half an avocado, and a light balsamic dressing.

IMG_4354

I spent the next couple of hours just hanging out and catching up on Keeping Up with the Kardashians. I made the most delicious pumpkin chai tea – so perfect for fall! And there are little orange pumpkin candies in the actual looseleaf tea πŸ™‚ .

IMG_4355

I snacked on a Cookies & Cream Questie.

img_4357.jpg

And then around 5:00 I left the apartment to walk to a nearby, super chill yoga class. I love that this class is really relaxing and slow, perfect for when you want a lazy workout/good stretch.

When I got home I sipped on a Brew Dr. kombucha.

IMG_4358

And cooked up a huge stir fry with tofu, peppers, onions, carrots, snap peas, snow peas, bamboo shoots, broccoli, mushrooms, bok choy, water chestnuts, and baby corn. I also had a very unattractive sweet potato on the side.

IMG_4359

I was in a baking mood after dinner, so I made some vegan pumpkin chocolate chip cookies! I mixed pumpkin puree, almond butter, maple syrup, pumpkin spice, and a little vanilla and sea salt in a bowl, and then added in some dark chocolate chips. So easy and SO yummy! (Frankie and I split the missing one below hehe).

IMG_4360

I plan on bringing a lot of these to my book club tonight so I don’t eat them all myself πŸ˜‰ .

I hope you guys have a terrific Tuesday, and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Have you done any fall baking yet? If so, please share recipes!!

Most boring question ever: How often do you deep clean your apartment/house? What’s your trick to make it fun/manageable?

❀ Marina

41 thoughts on “An Active, Pumpkin-Filled Day Off!

  1. I wish we had Barry’s here, I would love to try it out! With the kids, I feel like I am always cleaning and yet it is never clean lol. If I am doing deep cleaning I also like to crank up some music, it always makes it more fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow you had such a productive day! I am a crazy person when it comes to having a clean house – just this morning I was vacuuming at 5:45 am…I can’t stand it when I’m stepping on dirt/crumbs/etc. on the wood floor. I usually maintenance clean once a week and do a deep clean every 3 weeks. Speak Now is the best Taylor album, hands down! I always listen to music/podcast when I’m cleaning!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The smoothie looks delicious! I made an apple pie last week and planned on making pumpkin bread over the weekend but then my boyfriend’s mom surprised us with a loaf. Seems like you had a relaxing and productive day off!

    I hate cleaning certain areas of my apartment, specifically the toilet and vacuuming, so Alex does those and I’ll be in charge of the laundry and kitchen. I try to wipe down the counters every day to stay on top of the kitchen which seems to help a lot. I always put on a fun playlist when I have a lot of cleaning to do.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was sooo yummy and so filling. I need some pumpkin bread soon!

      It’s nice that Alex helps out with the cleaning πŸ™‚ sometimes I wish Frankie helped out a little bit more… but I also understand that he is so busy with work! Fun playlists are a must.

      Like

  4. No fall baking over here (yet) haha.

    My key to do deep cleaning is having structure. I make a list of tasks and I keep following them until I’m done. Also, I put on some podcasts and music, and make myself a cup of coffee. If I need a break, I give myself 10 / 20 minutes to watch a YouTube video and then I feel recharged and ready to retake my list of tasks.

    Hope you enjoy your day, Marina:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I hate cleaning and yet I live by a busy road so the dust is horrible. I usually spend 9-10:30 on Saturday morning and I always make sure I plan something fun for after:)
    The cookies and tea sound delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ahhhh! All the pumpkin things! Those cookies look AMAZING so I for sure want to give it a go at baking them! I need to get my hands on some of the pumpkin chai tea!!! Sounds right up my alley! If you get any good cleaning tips please send them my way because I need them too!! Have a great day! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. One-legged bootcamps hmm… that is the first of its kind then surely πŸ˜‰ I have not tried kombucha but I keep reading about it. Is it any good? I have not ever made pumpkin chocolate chip cookies so maybe I should give it a go. Looks scrumptious. x

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’ve been loving frozen veggies and tofu lately as well!
    I deep clean a double times a year but I clean all the time. I think just keeping things up makes it so much easier. For example, I wipe the floor down every time I changed dish clothes. I also do this with my washcloth most nights after I wash my faces.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I have been telling my husband for a long time now that I wanna hire a cleaner to get into the NOOKS and CRANNIES that he and I miss when we “clean”. Sure, we vacuum and clean counters but there are so many areas we are not cleaning!!! But perhaps we will get a cleaner right before we leave for a month in December because there is nothing I like more than coming home to a CLEAN house after lots of travel!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Friday Favorites #6! | Happy Healing

Leave a Reply

