Friday Favorites #6!

Hi hi! TGIF! I wanted to start off today’s post with some Friday Favorites, of course. Here’s what I’ve been loving this week:

1. THE WEATHER! I know I keep talking about this (and so does everyone) but what is better than crisp fall weather?! And this week it finally arrived in Boston. Yesterday was actually almost too cold! But I am so excited that it’s finally feeling like fall.

fall-foliage-600x539

2.Β “The Given Day” by Dennis Lehane.Β This was my pick for our new book club book and I’m really enjoying it so far (although our book club books have a 500 page limit and this one’s 720… oops). I love that it takes place in Boston at the end of WWI – so cool to learn some history about my city!

IMG_4387

3. Bath and Body Works fall candles! I picked up two this week – “Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin ” and “Sweater Weather”. They smell so strong and amazing and make my apartment feel so fall-ish! I love burning a candle as soon as I get home from work, as a little comforting treat πŸ™‚ .

4. Vegan pumpkin cookies. I mentioned making these in this blog post, and I ended up bringing them to book club and they were a hit! They’re super healthy and have the perfect amount of pumpkin taste. Plus the texture was awesome. Definitely will be making these a lot this fall/winter!

Screen Shot 2017-10-12 at 4.39.56 PM

Sooo pretty much all fall-based Friday Favorites from me this week πŸ˜‰ .


I woke up yesterday and went on a nice five mile run, averaging about 8:30/mile. Finally getting some of my speed back since breaking my foot! It also felt so refreshing to run when it was in the low 50’s and breezy.

When I got into the office I enjoyed a Dunks pumpkin coffee and a bowl of flax oatmeal and strawberries!

IMG_4383

For lunch I had a salad with spring mix, carrots, tomato, avo, and a light balsamic, with a Greek yogurt on the side. I’ve been having a variation of this lunch every day this week and it’s been really satisfying!

IMG_4385

I got out for a walk after lunch and met Frankie for coffee (well, I got a green tea)! He had a meeting near my office πŸ™‚ I love seeing him in the middle of the day!

I spent the rest of the afternoon working, and took a break to snack on a little too much Halloween candy from the office 😦 .

IMG_4386

I went home around 5:00 and just read and chilled. Frankie picked up sweetgreen salads for us – I got their new fall bowl, “Curry Cauliflower”, with arugula, quinoa, roasted curry cauliflower, herb falafel, cilantro, cabbage, raisins, hot sauce, and cucumber tahini yogurt dressing! It was SO good and it felt good to nourish my body with that healthy salad after a little too much candy earlier in the afternoon…

IMG_4389

Hope you have a fantastic Friday and start to your weekend!! I’ll be dog-sitting πŸ™‚ .

What is your #1 favorite Halloween candy? How do you stop yourself from eating ALL of it?!

Tell me one or two of your Friday Favorites πŸ™‚ .

❀ Marina

 

31 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #6!

  1. Love your fall picture-that’s gorgeous! Reese’s peanut butter pumpkins are the best. I know you can get Reeses anytime but they just taste better when they’re pumpkin shaped! The only way I can not eat it all is to stay far, far away. Have a great weekend Marina πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually can’t take credit for taking that photo, but yes I think it’s gorgeous, too πŸ˜‰

      Totally agree that Reese’s taste better as pumpkins! I need to stay FAR away, too. Have a great weekend, Kaci!!

      Like

  2. That looks like a good book!
    My fav is peanut butter cups or M&M’s. I can’t keep it in the house!! I buy it right before Halloween–keep it for a few days and send it to work with my husband. He’s worse than I am though!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg that SG salad looks amazing! Can’t wait to try their fall stuff.

    My #1 fave halloween candy is a butterfinger. And its easy to not eat all of it cause I usually just have access to one at a time.

    My Friday favorites are 1. A moment apart by odesza. I’ve been listening to prep for the playlist and loving it for work/walking/chillin 2. this is us

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was soooo good and filling! Adding the falafel made it a little dry but otherwise it was amazing. I’ll probs add tofu next time.

      And yes butterfingers are one of my favs, too. And I think it’s easy to not eat tons because they stick in my teeth so much.

      Good song and I’ve actually been kinda disappointed with “This is Us” lately :/ I feel like more needs to happen! Haven’t given up on it yet tho.

      Like

  4. Wow! that looks like a pretty good run. And that salad looks delicious.

    My favorite halloween candy are snickers bites, and dark chocolate milky ways (which I’m so obsessed about). I don’t do much to stop myself eating them lol. To be honest, I just stop when I feel satisfied from my sugar craving. That can happen after the first, third, or maybe fifth bite.

    I love scented candles as well!

    Enjoy the rest of your day Marina:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I bought the B&Bworks cinnamon pumpkin and pumpkin latte lotion and hand soap. Love it! Ooooh what does sweater weather smell like? Maybe i need to go back! I’ll go with PB M&Ms or PB Cups. Anything PB is a win for me here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

