A Quiet, Cozy Saturday with the BEST Spaghetti Squash Recipe

Hey friends! Happy happy Sunday!

Frankie and I have been enjoying our weekend dog-sitting at my mom’s house in the suburbs. It’s been so relaxing and we’ve been doing some major wedding planning ๐Ÿ™‚ .

We woke up at 6:30 yesterday morning, packed up the car, and headed to my mom’s. We picked up some pumpkin Dunkin coffees on our way.

IMG_4401

When we arrived we hung out with the pooch, Fletcher, took him on an walk, and spent the next couple of hours addressing our save the dates! I had some GOLEAN cereal with almond milk for breakfast.

IMG_4402

When we needed a break from writing addresses and putting on stamps, we went to the local Saturday farmer’s market. We picked up some pumpkin spice soy lattes from a nearby cafe.

IMG_4405

And we split this amazing vegetable hummus wrap.

IMG_1291

Fletcher was super hyper when we got back to the house, so we took him to a nearby baseball field and played fetch and ran around with him for a while. He was pooped by the time we left.

IMG_1292

We spent the rest of the afternoon hanging out, snacking on my mom’s amazing snack collection (I ate way too many banana chips), and doing more wedding stuff.

We wanted a squash-related meal for dinner, so we decided to make spaghetti squash. We cooked it in the microwave while preparing the rest of the recipe: sautรฉing minced garlic, red pepper flakes, and broccoli florets. When the squash was done, we scooped out the insides and mixed that in a big bowl with the broccoli, and added lots of spices and some parmesan cheese. We put all of that back into the squash “shells”, added some fresh, grated mozzarella on top, and broiled that until the cheese started turning brown. IT WAS SO YUMMY and so easy!

IMG_4407

My bowl:

IMG_4409

We went to bed pretty early, since this one was pooped as soon as the sun went down ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

IMG_4410

I hope you guys have the best, most relaxing, healthiest Sunday! I’m off to a nearby 60-minute spin class this morning to kick off my Sunday. I’m planning on using today to kickstart a healthy week by only eating clean foods only when I’m hungry (no snacking)!!

Do you like spaghetti squash? How do you usually prepare it?

What’s your Sunday night dinner plan?

โค Marina

8 thoughts on “A Quiet, Cozy Saturday with the BEST Spaghetti Squash Recipe

  1. Sounds awesome and the dog is so cute!! I love doing spaghetti squash in the microwave and then putting spaghetti sauce on top. I’m planning to get my food ready for the week so I eat healthy this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites #7! | Happy Healing

Leave a Reply

