NEW WEEK NEW ME!

Happy Monday guys! I don’t know about you but I am SO ready for a new week/fresh start. Last week was long, unhealthy, and stressful. I am definitely ready to crush some new goals, which I’ll talk about at the end of this post.

Fletcher woke me up bright and early yesterday so I fed him and took him on a walk around the neighborhood. By the time we got back, Frankie was just waking up, so we chilled for a bit then headed to a 60-minute spin class at a studio near my mom’s house. It was SO much fun and the playlist was incredible.

We picked up some Dunkin pumpkin coffees after class.

IMG_4415

And then we stopped by my dad’s house (my parents are divorced so he lives in the town next to my mom, where I grew up). He was out of town so he wanted me to pick his ripe tomatoes ๐Ÿ™‚ .

IMG_4416

Took these babies home for salads this week!

52977404385__0C6C056A-4EBC-4F6C-965B-872405555BEB.JPG

Then we picked up Fletcher and took him to a nearby baseball field for some fetch. He is a strange golden retriever – he doesn’t really “retrieve”. Rather, he’ll go get the ball and then try his hardest to make sure you can’t get it back.

IMG_4417IMG_4418

He’ll also just sit there trying with all his might to tear up the ball.

IMG_4421

After he was tuckered out, we drove home, took showers, and had breakfast. I had a bowl of GOLEAN cereal with almond milk, heated up in the microwave for 30 seconds ๐Ÿ™‚ .

IMG_4422

And soon after I had a Black Cherry Chobani with a banana.

IMG_4428

We spent the afternoon watching “Friends” and wedding planning. We took a break to grab some pumpkin spice coffee from Bruegger’s (so good)…

IMG_4427

…and to get a car wash. Who knew car washes are $20 now?!? (And please excuse our dusty dashboard.)

IMG_4423

When we got home I snacked on a Fudge Graham Zone Bar.

img_4429.jpg

And I had too many handfuls of banana chips, pistachios, cashew clusters, and spoonfuls of Justin’s maple almond butter. My mom always has the best snacks and I definitely snacked way too much throughout the weekend ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .

For dinner we picked up B.GOOD. I got their Spicy Avocado & Lime bowl withย kale, sautรฉed veggies, avocado, black bean and corn salsa, grape tomato, queso fresco, lime, cilantro, chipotle puree, red pepper vinaigrette. We also got some sweet potato fries.

IMG_4430

It was so good and filling, but of course I had to top off my day of nonstop eating with a Chipwich when I got back to my apartment…

IMG_4434

Ugh. I was in the “it’s Sunday, I don’t have anything to do besides eat” mindset. Not good. So instead of moping around, regretting yesterday’s (and pretty much this entire past week’s) decisions, I am making a plan to get out of this unhealthy streak. Here are my fitness goals for this week:

  1. Plan my food for each day the night before, and STICK TO THE PLAN! (This is a new thing I’m going to try to avoid mindlessly snacking and overeating!)
  2. Exercise at least six days this week, and push myself during workouts.
  3. Drink at least 12 cups of water each day.
  4. Walk at least 10,000 iPhone steps each day.
  5. Keep a positive mindset and take one day at a time!

Can’t wait for a new week and a fresh start! Ready to detox and crush these goals and feel amazing come next Monday. Hope you guys have a great day!

For those of you with a dog – does he/she actually play fetch?

Tell me one or two of your goals for the week!

โค Marina

35 thoughts on “NEW WEEK NEW ME!

  1. When we were dog sitting for Alex’s parents, one of the dogs loves to “play” soccer. Meaning she gets mad if you don’t kick the ball then tries to pick it up even though it’s way to big for her mouth. Dogs are so odd but cute!

    Have a great day girl ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t get too down on yourself!! Looks like you’ve planned some awesome goals – how hard is it to drink 12 cups of water everyday? How do you keep track?
    Kimber plays fetch pretty well (she does phenomenal when treats are involved) but we’ve really worked with her on it since she was young!
    Enjoy your day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Erinn! I’m ready to crush my goals this week ๐Ÿ™‚ . It isn’t actually too hard for me to drink 12 cups of water – I usually have three during a workout, six throughout the workday (three of them are tea), and then three after work (usually kombucha)!

      You’re lucky that Kimber plays fetch well ๐Ÿ™‚ hope you have a great day!!

      Like

  3. Hi Marina!

    Your food looks delicious. Don’t feel bad about all of that snacking. Your food is very healthy all the time. I snack a lot and not necessarily on healthy foods. However, I have to say I’ve been feeling inspired by you and will try my best this week not to snack mindlessly and to eat as healthy as I can.

    Also, my goal main goal this week is to wake up early every day and start my day. Exercise at least 5 times a week. And keeping everything organized so that my routine flows easily.

    Enjoy your day Marina!:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Nathaly!! I’m glad I’m able to inspire you ๐Ÿ™‚ let’s motivate each other this week!

      Those are great goals – I find that waking up early really makes me more productive/happier throughout the day!

      Like

  4. Those sound like awesome goals! I have a love/hate relationship with B Good and banana chips too – can’t be in the same vicinity or I just eat everything. My goal this week is to only eat what I have planned!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yay for the tomato haul! I’m afraid my plants are just about pooped out already. Ok our Ozzy pup is a 5 month old Maltese/Poodle. And he fetches like a champ! When I take him out on trails he freaking points like a hunting dog! Who knew that mix of breeds would do that?? Here’s to crushing those goals this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It is crazy how much car washes are! I tried to just wash mine in the driveway once to save money and quickly realized it wasn’t worth it. Luckily my husband actually likes washing cars. Go figure.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: My Current Fav Cardio Songs ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ | Happy Healing

  8. Pingback: Friday Favorites #7! | Happy Healing

Leave a Reply

