My Current Fav Cardio Songs πŸŽΆπŸŽΆ

Happy Thursday guys!! Almost to the weekend πŸ˜‰ .

I woke up at 6:30 am yesterday and headed to the gym. I did an hour-long hill climb program on the elliptical while listening to some of my fav workout tunes.

IMG_4459

Here are a few of the songs I’ve been loving lately for cardio!

  1. House Work – Jax Jones, Mike Dunn, MNEK
  2. Good Thing – Tritonal, Laurell
  3. Stargazing – Kygo, Justin Jesso
  4. Come My Way – Tep No Remix – Kiki Rowe, Khalil, Tep No
  5. Particula – Major Lazer, DJ Maphorisa, Nasty_C, Ice Prince, Patoranking, Jidenna
  6. Younger Now – Syn Cole Remix – Miley Cyrus, Syn Cole
  7. Real Life – Duke Dumont, Gorgon City, NAATIONS
  8. Late Night – ODESZA
  9. I Like Your Booty – Shiba San
  10. It’s Not Right, but It’s Okay – No Way Back

After my workout I took a quick shower at the gym and then headed to work. I had the same breakfast I’ve been loving all week – a grande Starbucks Blonde roast with a little almond milk and maple brown sugar oats!

IMG_4461

For lunch I had a salad with baby spinach, baby carrots, cherry tomatoes, and a light balsamic dressing. I also had a fat free blueberry yogurt (they had a bunch of these at my office and they’re pretty good (but I prefer Greek yogurt)), and a Jazz apple!

IMG_4462

And around 4:00 I got hungry again, so I had a Dark Raspberry Truffle No Cow Bar. The day seriously flew because I ended up getting pulled into so many meetings… I’m excited for fewer meetings today so I can really focus on my work!

IMG_4463

I didn’t have any plans for the evening, so I signed up for a 45-minute pilates yoga fusion class. The first half of the class was traditional pilates, and the second half was vinyasa yoga. It was at my favorite beautiful studio and it was the perfect way to end my busy workday.

IMG_4464

The sun was just setting when I left class, and I decided to walk home because it was a beautiful night. When I got home, I cooked up some dinz: a nourish bowl with Sriracha tofu, chopped cauliflower, green chickpeas, and a curry sauce. Mmmmm mmmm (this photo definitely doesn’t do it justice).

IMG_4465

Then Frankie and I watched Tuesday’s ep of “This is Us”. It was sooo good but I really want more to happen in every episode. I guess I’m just impatient πŸ™‚ .

Yet another healthy day where I stuck to my goals. That’s three days in a row, baby! I plan to keep up the momentum today and into the weekend!! Hope you guys have the best Thursday.

What are one or two of your current fav workout songs? Please share!!

Do you like tofu? What’s your favorite non-animal protein?

❀ Marina

23 thoughts on “My Current Fav Cardio Songs πŸŽΆπŸŽΆ

  1. Great job sticking with your goals! That dinner looks yummy – I’ve been planning to try curry for a while now…maybe I will soon?
    I’ve never heard of any of those songs! I need to branch out – I listen to country when I workout.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great job Marina! That No Cow Bar flavor looks delicious, need to try it out soon.

    Thanks for sharing those songs, my current favorites (which are also all-time favorites) are Can’t Hold Us from Macklemore – Ryan Lewis, and Safe And Sound – Capital Cities.

    Honestly, I’m not a huge fan of Tofu. I see so many yummy recipes with tofu that I wished I liked it a little more. My favorite non animal source of protein is greek yogurt. My favorite vegan sources of protein are black beans, chickpeas, and lentils.

    Enjoy the rest of your day:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Nathaly! You definitely should try that No Cow bar, sooo yummy and filling.

      I love both of those songs!! Great choices. And black beans, chickpeas, and lentils are some of my favorites πŸ™‚

      Have the best Thursday, girl!

      Like

  3. Oats and coffee are the perfect combo. And jazz apples are my fave! Love that you were able to do some yoga as a reprieve from all the busyness! Tofu is hit or miss with me; it depends on my mood, though lately I’ve been really enjoying it. I love greek yogurt, chickpeas, and lentils.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your favorite workout songs are so different than mine lol. If I really need something to get me in the mood to run, I’ll turn on the country workout playlist on Spotify! And long runs I’ll listen to a Broadway musical soundtrack. Odd but they work for me πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

