Friday Favorites #7!

Happy Friday friends!!! We made it through the week, woohoo! Here are my Friday Favorites…

1. My new Lilly Pulitzer planner. I am ALL about writing out my schedule/to dos/goals by hand, and I just got a new August 2017-December 2018 planner. There is nothing I love more than starting fresh in a new planner, and this one has the cutest graphics and stickers!! You can get one here.

IMG_4474

2. Going along with my new planner… my new Huhuhero pens! My sis recommended these to me and they write so beautifully and don’t bleed through the page. Perfect for my new planner πŸ™‚ . You can get them here.

Screen Shot 2017-10-19 at 3.57.15 PM

3. My Madewell arrowstack necklace. I probably wear this necklace twice a week on average – it goes with everything and adds a little spice to a simple outfit. I’m even wearing it as I type this πŸ˜‰ .You can get it here (I don’t think they sell the rose color anymore).

madew4078550987_q3_1-1

4. Minted.com. We ordered our save the dates, made our website, and will be ordering our invitations from minted.com. This website has lots of amazing designs and it’s easy to customize! Plus, it isn’t too pricey.

Screen Shot 2017-10-19 at 4.44.18 PM

5. SQUASH! I’ve been eating tons of squash lately (spaghetti and butternut this week) and I am loving it. It’s so easy to prepare and it’s a great substitute for pasta. I shared my spaghetti squash recipe here – make it, it’s so easy and delicious!

pexels-photo-265430


Let’s take it back to my day yesterday. I woke up around 7:00 and headed to my favorite Flywheel spin class! And Frankie joined me πŸ™‚ . I was SO close to breaking my “total power” PR but I didn’t quite make it. Oh well, it was still an amazing workout!

I took a quick shower at the studio and then headed to work. I had a Starbucks coffee and maple brown sugar oatmeal.

Lunch was another salad with baby spinach, baby carrots, cherry tomatoes, and a light balsamic. I also had a lowfat vanilla yogurt πŸ˜› .

IMG_4469

I got out for a short walk/podcast listening session after lunch (I’m catching up on “Off the Vine”). I spent the rest of the afternoon working and snacking on this amazing Questie – Mocha Chocolate Chip. I wished I had eaten this for breakfast instead and dunked it in my coffee.

IMG_4473

I also sipped on this pomegranate bai. Soo tasty.

IMG_4472

I left the office around 5:30 and met my mom and sister at one of my fav sushi restaurants for dinner. I got a miso soup, cucumber roll, and avocado roll.

IMG_4476

And then the three of us walked to the Boston Opera House to meet my godfather and see the musical “Fun Home”! It was about a girl’s upbringing and her relationship with her dad and finding her sexuality. But that description definitely doesn’t do it justice… it was SO good!!!

IMG_4477IMG_4478

My mom drove my sister and me home after the show – I got home, brushed my teeth, and passed out. It was an amazing Thursday! And I was able to stick to all of my goals again. Day four and counting!

Frankie’s parents (my future in-laws) are visiting us this weekend and arriving today. It will be nice to spend some time with them and celebrate our engagement! I hope you guys have an amazing Friday and start to your weekend.

Do you like going to musicals? Which one is your favorite? My mom and sister are much bigger musical fans than I am, but I enjoy the occasional show.

Tell me one or two of your Friday Favorites!!

❀ Marina

 

32 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #7!

  1. I literally get SO excited to buy my next planner! Love that one!! I’m honestly not huge into musicals! I enjoy the occasional show too πŸ™‚ My Friday favorite is that I’m off today! And running a 5k tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sharing my Friday favorites too πŸ™‚
    Love your planner and there’s nothing better than new pens! As a teacher I take my pens very seriously and prefer inkjoys! Can’t wait to see your save the dates!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just got a new planner too! I haven’t had one in a while and I am excited to have it help me organize my life! I also ate a ton of butternut squash this week. I put it in my yogurt for breakfast and with hummus at lunch!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve never been to a musical! What?! I know. BUT I do have a LP planner and LOVE how colorful it and fun it is. Something about good old pen and paper…It’s funny you mention squash because just last night I made butternut squat sage butter pasta!!! LOVE fall foods! I also made apple crisp…with real butter and sugar. πŸ˜‰ happy weekend to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh my goodness. I am such a freak for cute planners/notebooks. That one is ADORABLE. This Friday faves is just awesome because I literally love all of these things haha! And you have a few that I’ve never tried- but now will have to πŸ™‚ Also that necklace… *SWOON* so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Marina!

    Catching up a little late today with the blog. Once again, good job with your goals:)

    I just ordered sample invitations for minted.com too! I love the design but I’m still not quite pleased with the paper I ordered. The samples of the other papers looked way better, so I’ll have to make a decision with that.

    One of my Friday Favorites is the Dave Ramsey show. I’ve been listening to his podcast everyday for the past couple of months. I’m obsessed lol.

    Hope you enjoy your weekend and that your Friday is filled with lots of healthy foods:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

