Something You Didn’t Know About Me…

Happy weekend guys!! I hope you have something fun planned. As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, my future in-laws are visiting us so we have a busy weekend ahead.

I had the best Friday morning – I woke up around 6:00 and walked to YogaWorks. It was a really tough class, but I felt so relaxed and rejuvenated after. I might make Friday morning yoga a thing 😉 .

IMG_4484

Then I headed to conquer the last workday of the week! For breakfast, I had Starbucks coffee and a bowl of maple brown sugar oats. I’ve been eating these oats nonstop this week.

IMG_4485

Around noon I had my lunch – a salad with baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, baby carrots, and a little light Italian dressing drizzled on top. Dessert was a fat free blueberry yogurt!

IMG_4488

I took a longer lunch break than usual and treated myself to a manicure and pedicure at a salon near my office 🙂 . This is my new favorite fall nail polish color – OPI’s “Gift of Gold Never Gets Old”.

IMG_4492

Random fact – I have Raynaud’s disease (basically really poor circulation in my hands and feet). This photo might gross you out but this truly means fall temps have arrived!

IMG_4489

Then I work work worked until 3:00, when I took a snack break. I had a Mint Cocao Chip No Cow Bar. I think this is my new favorite?!?

img_4493.jpg

 

After work, I tried out a new gym in the area. I’m potentially interested in doing a couple of training sessions to get in perfect wedding shape! But it’s really pricey, too, so we’ll see… I did an hour on the ArcTrainer while I was there.

IMG_4495

Then I walked home, showered, and Frankie’s parents came over for a champagne toast to celebrate our engagement! We went to a cool restaurant in Cambridge for dinner, and enjoyed lots of wine and delicious eats. I got the “Natural Bowl” with farro, beets, oranges, kale, radish, parmesan, and falafel! SO yum.

IMG_4497

It was an awesome Friday and I’m excited for the rest of this weekend! We’re going apple picking today 🙂 . Hope you guys have a great one.

Are you a mint flavor fan? I LOVE the mint/chocolate combo.

How are you spending your Saturday?!

❤ Marina

17 thoughts on “Something You Didn’t Know About Me…

  1. I like the nail color but don’t understand that name given that it’s not gold.

    That dinner looks AMAZING! I’ll have to go there

    Also no cow mint is my least favorite flavor. I love mint chocolate chip ice cream or chocolate mint cookies and brownies so idk why mint bars don’t do it for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mint chocolate is the best! When it’s around Christmas, I love peppermint and white chocolate 🙂

    Love that nail polish color! I’m glad your fingers are able to tell you that fall has arrived in Boston! Supposedly it’ll get cold like fall here in Jersey after Monday but we shall see.

    Have a great day with Frankie and his parents 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That day sounds good:)
    I love the names of OPI polish. I happily admit I get them just because of the names, lol.
    Your no cow bars…are they also gluten free? They sound so good! I’m creating a list of groceries I want my parents to pick up when they’re in the states and I may need to add those:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

