A Little Blogging Break

Hey guys!

I think I’m going to take a little break from blogging. I’ve been feeling stressed with work and wedding planning, and writing my blog posts has become more of a chore and less of an enjoyment. I don’t want to feel like this, because I truly love blogging and connecting with this community.

So, I think I’m going to take a little break. This doesn’t mean that I’m going to stop writing and reading and commenting on your posts completely, but I’m not going to be blogging every day. Maybe this break will only last a week or two, or maybe it will last until the end of the year. I just want to take some time to prioritize work and wedding planning and my general happiness πŸ™‚ .

I hope you understand! And of course I’m still here if you want to talk.

Have you ever felt the need to take a blogging break? Did you end up taking one? Did it help you?

❀ Marina

 

17 thoughts on “A Little Blogging Break

  1. I take a blogging break every other week lol.
    Seriously though blogging is supposed to be fun, especially when it’s a hobby and not a career. I think that’s smart to realize it’s lost its enjoyment and to step back a little. I hope your break helps you feel less stressed and we’ll see you posting again soon πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Good for you to be able to make that decision, I’m sure it wasn’t easy. I think we often place unnecessary pressure on ourselves to do it ALL. Our nature I guess.

    Like

  3. I justttttt started blogging this summer and already had to realize that blogging 1x a week is going to have to be it for me (for now), which is tough when you’re just starting! But even still some weeks I just can’t do it! It’s totally OK! Reminding myself that it’s supposed to be enjoyable πŸ™‚ And keep enjoying life! Hope to see you back soon!

    Like

  4. Take the time you need! Like you, I started blogging for a fun escape and creative outlet. If you need a break, take it! You don’t want this to feel like a chore since it’s supposed to be for fun. Hope everything is okay ❀

    Like

  5. Hi beauty! Oh my gosh yess everyone needs a break now and then- totally natural and the blogging community understands 100%! Enjoy and we can’t wait to have you back whenever you get the itch to write again ❀️❀️❀️

    Like

  6. Blogging should not be a chore, so take the time you need to make sure it doesn’t. I’m starting to feel overwhelmed by the amount of time it takes to read all the blogs I want to, so I understand how you could feel that way. Take care of yourself:)

    Like

  7. I took a blogging break (actually, I stopped blogging altogether) about 4 years ago and just recently got back into it. Hobbies shouldn’t feel like chores, and if it’s what makes you happier and less stressed I think it’s for the best. Good luck with wedding planning — I’m going through it myself and it’s a lot to think about!

    Like

  8. Hi Marina! Totally understand what you’re going through. That’s the reason why I don’t blog everyday, because it seems like it puts more pressure that I don’t need. Taking breaks are always helpful. I usually do it for days or weeks, and then I come back being refreshed and having a lot to talk about.

    Enjoy your wedding planning πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Its a lot to blog all the time! I always say I want to post 2-3 times a week and sometimes I am lucky to get a post up once a week. It’s all about balance and doing what’s right for you. Blogging will be here when you are ready!

    Like

Leave a Reply

